Series III

shelby westfall block

Tornado

She is a tornado

but she will not suck me in.

Her glance will never do to me

what it does to every man.

 

They never see her coming.

If they did, I know they’d run.

She intrudes upon their lives.

She leaves behind a flood.

 

The Musician

There is a passion in her eyes

that I’ve never seen before.

What she plays is only music,

but it seems like so much more.

 

She dances when she plays

but I’m sure she doesn’t know.

She hasn’t any clue

of all the power she bestows.

 

Her face can tell a story

of which her fingers only dreamed.

I wonder if she knows

that she moves more than just her keys.


shelbywbio

One thought on “Series III

Leave a Reply

